The UAE clarifies the requirements for obtaining golden residency for expatriates in 2024

 Expatriates will be able to seek golden residency in 2024 and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) explains the requirements.

Advantages of obtaining golden residency in the Emirates.

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) offers a long-term residency visa known as the Golden Visa. This visa allows foreign talents to dwell, work, or study in the UAE while also getting access to special advantages such as the following:

To proceed with the issuance of residence, an entry visa valid for a period of six months and allowing repeated entries.

A long-term resident visa that is renewable and good for either five or ten years.

The advantage of not being required to have a sponsor.

He possibility to remain outside of the United Arab Emirates for a period of time that is longer than the standard period of six months in order to renew their residence visa.

The opportunity to sponsor members of their family, including wives and children of any age, regardless of the age of the sponsoring individual.

It is possible to sponsor an unlimited number of people who work in domestic service.

In the event that the principal bearer of the Golden Visa passes away, the permit that allows family members to remain in the United Arab Emirates until the end of their individual permit expiration.

The UAE Golden Visa requirements are:

In order to obtain a Golden Visa: For individuals who hold a UAE golden residency visa, the following are the requirements that must be met in order to receive a work permit through the Ministry of Human Resources and Emiritization (MoHRE):

a photograph that is clearly colored and has a white background.

a copy of a valid passport that must be valid for a minimum of six months, together with a copy of a valid resident visa (Golden Visa).

An employment contract that has been approved and issued by the Ministry, which includes the signatures of both the employer and the candidate for employment.

Certificates of Qualification: A clear certificate bearing the employee's name and attested by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation is necessary for the following competence levels:

For both skill levels (1 and 2), a bachelor's degree or higher must be in possession of official certification.

For the third and fourth skill levels, you must have a diploma or higher, according to the appropriate authorities.

A high school diploma that has received official recognition is the fifth level of expertise.

Read also: UAE: Private Firms Show 1,000% Compliance Growth in Labor Accommodation Rules

Follow Us on Follow Akhbrna News at Google News
Join Telegram channel